My mama’s visit…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was such a blessing to have my mom come visit us. God planned it out so perfectly so she could meet her new grandson. I think this visit was one of the best so far. Not because we did anything amazing, or went anywhere extravagant, but because we just had fun together and enjoyed each other. Don’t get me wrong, we always have fun and enjoy each other, but it was different this time. I can’t really put my finger exactly why, it just was. We all didn’t want her to leave. Her two weeks went way too fast! I wish I could have stopped time:-) 
It was so nice being able to show her our new ministry and life here. She was able to meet our new friends, and reunite with our old friends. She was a mama bear to the other missionary girls around. Of course, she hugged and kissed them and they soaked it in and didn’t want YiaYia to leave either. They all miss her mama hugs and sweetness. When living this far away from family we (the missionaries around) will take any mama who wants to love on us. At times, it’s food to our dreary soul! 

We were able to get away for a long weekend. We went to Naivasha to a friends place who rent’s houses on their compound for missionaries to get away and relax. It is one of the places we LOVE to go and relax, be a family, be with our sweet Lord, hike, ride bikes, sleep…. ext. There is no internet and cell reception, it’s perfect! 

Image

 

Image

 

Enjoying his YiaYia 

 

 

Image

 

It’s not often we get to see Hope’s real smile in photos. So when we do capture it, I have to share!:-) 

 

 

 

Image

Playing house and sweeping their floor. They have the best imaginations! 

Image

Image 

One of the days we drove to one of our favorite spots in Naivasha. On the weekends they sell pizzas, so of course we had to get a few for our lunch. YUM!! We also were able to go horse back riding… well, troy and the four kids went while mom and i got to sit and enjoy our lunch and coffee, then when they got back mom and I went riding! It was so fun. I have an awesome husband to watch the kids so I can have time with my mama alone! 

 Image 

Enjoying the pizza!

Image

On our last day in Naivasha it was Troy’s 35th birthday. The tradition here is to “wash” (dump buckets of water) the birthday boy/girl. So the girls were so excited to “surprise” wash daddy! 🙂 He was s good sport. Poor Azy somehow got more wet than daddy did! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Image

 

We finally shaved Azy’s head. He had never had a haircut and his hair grew into a mohawk. It was cute when we first got him but then it was getting pretty raggedy. So we decided since YiaYia was here, what not a better time to shave it?!? He looked so old! It’s growing in nicely now:-) 

 

Image

She LOVES her YiaYia

 

Image

 

Image

 

Sadly, this is only picture I could find of just the two of us:-( And yes, it’s of mom teaching me how to sew. I know, I know, I’m 30 and I didn’t know how to hand sew, but now I do! I’ve always been able to sew with my machine…. but for some reason not with my hands:-)

 

3 thoughts on “My mama’s visit…

  1. These are such sweet lovely photos. I’m so happy your beautiful Mom was able to visit you. May you cherish and remember the wonderful time you had together. What a gift your family is! Gods richest blessings upon you today!

  2. For those of us who may not have FB, thank you for sharing so many pictures of your family. I knew you had a son but this was my first opportunity to see him “in person” (so to speak). And what a blessing that your mother has gotten to see him before he gets to big!

    Wonderful! 🙂

Leave a Reply

